Sushi at Musashi’s

Traveling around Seattle on my own, opened up a lot of opportunities to meet new people. I love meeting native Seattleites and striking up conversations about what there’s to do, experience, and, of course, where to eat. In one such encounter, I mentioned that I’ve been craving sushi and he answered immediately: Musashi’s. He also mentioned that it was cash only. That’s when I knew it must be legit.

After checking it out online, my friends and I expected a long wait, especially for a Saturday night. But when we got there, there was only one group ahead of us. We scanned through the menu and quickly ordered. However, we were so excited about eating that we didn’t notice the specials of the day which included a chirashi bowl that looked amazing! Next time!!

After eating our appetizers of vermicelli salad and miso soup, the salmon onigiris were served next. The flavors of the rice and the saltiness of the salmon was on point. They were the perfect size and each order comes with 2! Definitely something I would recommend if you are looking for a quick snack that will fill you up for cheap.

IMG_2516

Sushi Nigiri – Albacore, Tuna, Salmon, Yellowtails, Shrimps, Tuna Roll, Yellowtail Roll

And now, onto our main course, in all of its greatness. Honestly, I was only expecting for the sushi to be average size due to the prices that we saw on the menu, but I’m glad that I was proven wrong. Each piece had a generous serving of fish and it all looked so beautiful.
Given the size, we thought maybe the fish quality would be low to medium. And yet again, they proved us wrong. Each piece of fish just melted in my mouth. In my experience with sushi, I’ve found that restaurants that can make a really good Tamago (Japanese Omelet), usually have really good sushi. With that said, Musashi’s Tamago was amazing. It was sweet, moist, and savory.

I had a wonderful experience at such a great place. Not only did I get my sushi craving filled, it also didn’t break my wallet (our total order only came out to be $40 including tip!) I 100% recommend this to anyone that is looking for sushi in Seattle.
Just make sure to bring cash!

Musashi’s: http://www.yelp.com/biz/musashis-seattle

For a complete map of all locations featured in this blog, please follow this link: The Grand Appétit Map

Leave a Reply

