Grill ‘Em All – Holiday Edition

I’m not gonna lie–I eat at Grill ‘Em All more than is probably healthy.  But you know what?  I love it!  The food is great!  It’s fun!  I go with friends and make a thing of it!  So, I go frequently.

You know what else I love?  The holidays!  I love the traditions and the comfort food and all the trimmings.  I love the small strands of Christmas lights doing their damnedest to fight back the darkness that takes up most of the waking hours…

But every year…it’s the same traditions.  The same comfort food.  The same trimmings.

Just like going to the same food place.  Getting the same dish.  The same sides.  

The same thing.  Over and over.

Thank God for Grill ‘Em All!

Smashing your favorite holiday foods into your favorite half-pound burgs, Grill ‘Em All’s Burger of November was the War Pig–with cheddar cheese, smoked ham, apple and sage stuffing, and smothered with stout gravy!  It wasn’t as experimental, edgy, or extreme as some of their offerings…but it was one of the most solid burgers I’ve had in recent months.  The meat was rich–the gravy was delectable–the stuffing was just sweet enough to cut through the flavors.  It was a delight to eat.  I had it paired with The Bruery’s Autumn Maple Beer (brewed with yams).

Not to be shown up by the main course was the dessert: Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Cream Cheese Frosting and Ginger Snap crumbs.  Perfect to split with friends. this heavy, moist, and decadent treat was a perfect way to conclude the Thanksgiving trip to Grill ‘Em All.   

Like a blanket for your insides…

I don’t know what they have on deck for December, but as far as I’m concerned, Christmas came early!

Grill ‘Em All: http://grillemallburgs.com/

For a complete map of all locations featured in this blog, please follow this link: The Grand Appétit Map

Leave a Reply

