Sam Gye Tang for the soul – Los Angeles

It’s cold, it’s rainy, I’m sick, and I’m hungry. The best pick-me-up, soothing, and healing food in KTown: SamGye Tang. This Korean ginseng chicken soup is the upgraded version of the traditional chicken soup that is oh so good for the soul.

5afa87fd-6afe-44ac-af75-831157b50643

Buil SamGye Tang is known for this bomb soup has all the things I need to fight off the cold and my sniffles: Chicken soup with Korean ginseng, sweet rice, sweet potato, jujube, garlic, mung beans, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds, topped with green onions.

 

They also sell fancier versions of this soup with deer antlers, and another one with abalone. But when I’m feeling sick, I want to keep it simple and stick to the basics.

After a nice hot pot of this samgye tang, I’m ready to go home, roll up in my blankets, and get a good nights rest while all the awesome ingredients I just stuffed in my face heals me from the inside out.

Buil Samgye Tang: https://www.yelp.com/biz/buil-samgye-tang-los-angeles

For a complete map of all locations featured in this blog, please follow this link: The Grand Appétit Map

Leave a Reply

