My Latest Obsession: Yuko Kitchen – Los Angeles

From the logo to the vibrant colored decor, this place is definitely the grooviest and hipsteriest Japanese restaurant I’ve ever been to.  It didn’t strike me as a Japanese restaurant when I first sat down. The decor, the ambiance, all seemed more like a little cafe ran by a hippie aunt than a traditional Japanese restaurant.

0DE72D03-11FB-4BDF-B7A1-2B98B3F3BE00

But don’t let the decor weird you out, because the food is bomb. In line with the look and feel of the restaurant, the food is not plated like your traditional Japanese fare. We ordered the Chicken plate, the Garlic Albacore rice bowl, and a Fresh water eel roll. The servings were giant! Everything, was delicious and super filling. The little shot of golden tomato soup was yum and totes adorbs.

My favorite part was the dessert. The chicken plate comes with samples of cookies they sell, and I got to sample 3 different flavors that were all amazing. You can buy the desserts at the counter, but omg was that a mistake, because as soon as I walked up, I wanted allllllll of the desserts. Green tea strawberry chocolate chip, sesame cupcake, peanut butter banana…whaaaaaat. Plz, I needz all of dem. Needless to say, I’ll be back here again!!

Yuko Kitchen: http://www.yukokitchen.com/

For a complete map of all locations featured in this blog, please follow this link: The Grand Appétit Map

Leave a Reply

