Quick Bánh Mì Pit Stop

It’s been a crazy week and I’ve been bad about eating. So I decided to drop by my fav bánh mì place, Bánh Mì M-Tho, for a quick refuel. They make the best bánh mì I’ve ever had. And the tiny cafe doubles as a mini convenience store so you know it’s legit.

The meats are always tender and juicy, the baguette is always soft and warm, the veggies are always cool and crisp, and (though I try not to) I always add a fried egg in my sandwich. Yummmmmmmm. So stacked. And so cheap!!

IMG_8611

The grilled pork sandwich with all the veggies inside is my go-to, but I alternate it with the grilled beef. Heads up! There’s jalapeños in the veggies! I don’t tell them to take it out, because I still like to have a hint of it in the sandwich, but I do pull them out before I bite in.

Pro-tip: order for pick up because when it gets busy, oh my, it gets super packed and the line goes out the door.

Bánh Mì M-Tho: http://www.banhmimytho.com/

For a complete map of all locations featured in this blog, please follow this link: The Grand Appétit Map

Leave a Reply

